Member login
American Financial Services Association

AFSA Outlines 2021 Federal Priorities

AFSA Outlines 2021 Federal Priorities

The American Financial Services Association (AFSA) recently released its 2021 Federal Priorities. America has a full history of evolving national consumer financial protection laws aimed at ensuring consumers are fairly and responsibly treated by financial institutions. Some 22 different federal laws, spanning eight different agencies, create a layered system of laws that protect consumers. The steady progression of these laws promotes a rich and diverse economy where consumers have tremendous choice in accessing a myriad of credit products from a wide variety of sources. As our economy continues to evolve, our consumer finance laws must account for the needs of both consumers and business. With an eye toward improving our existing system, we offer the 2021 Federal Priorities to strengthen and improve the marketplace for today’s consumers.

Read the full list here.

December 22nd, 2020 by

Recent Posts