American Financial Services Association

New Members of AFSA Board of Directors Elected

Blog Posts

New Members of AFSA Board of Directors Elected

AFSA is pleased to announce the election of three new members to the Board of Directors.

Brian Geitner is President of NextGear Capital, a commercial lender and comprehensive provider of floorplan lending products for vehicle dealers and auctions. Geitner serves on the AFSA Vehicle Finance Board and the Vehicle Commercial Credit Committee. Geitner is also president of Cox Automotive Financial Services. He leads efforts to provide optimal financial products and services that make the process of buying and selling inventory faster, simpler and more profitable for customers. Geitner focuses on U.S. operations and international growth, servicing more than 22,000 dealers throughout North America, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Cox Automotive is a leading provider of digital marketing, wholesale and e-commerce solutions across the automotive industry.

Jim Hill is President & CEO of First Heritage Credit of Mississippi. The company makes personal loans through a network of 73 branch offices in Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Tennessee. Jim serves on the State Installment Lending Subcommittee and the State Government Affairs Committee. He has been an active supporter of AFSA and frequently attends AFSA conferences and congressional fly-ins. He has served as President of the Louisiana Consumer Finance Association (LFA) and the Mississippi Consumer Finance Association (MCFA), and currently serves as the Legislative Chairman for the MCFA.

Martin Less is the President & CEO of Nationwide Acceptance Corporation. Under his leadership, Nationwide has grown profitably from operating in 4 states and $54 million in net receivables to 25 states and approximately $140 million in net receivables today. Mr. Less is active in AFSA and currently serves on the Vehicle Finance Board, the Independents Section Board, the Education Foundation Board. He served as Chairman of the AFSA Political Action Committee in 2015-2016, was a founding member of the AFSA Education Foundation’s Endowment Fund and was one of the founding members of the Independent Auto Executives Group. On a local level, Mr. Less has served in various senior officer positions in the Independent Finance Association of Illinois and is active in the Illinois Financial Services Association.

August 8th, 2016 by